Strange rumbling sound in Arkansas?

I have been recuperating from surgery recently, so I am still in the recovery stage; however, something strange happened to us last night. I am hoping to find others hearing this noise.

JM and I went outside. It was approximately 2:30 am. We heard a low-level rumbling sound. I attempted to record this, but my phone wasn’t good enough to capture the sounds. This went on for awhile; it was at least a half-hour. We went to bed as the rumbling was still occurring. It was NOT a train…I have no idea what this sound was.

I have looked online, and it does appear that people in Louisiana and Mississippi have heard this low-level rumbling. Some hear trumpets, booms, etc. I am in southern Arkansas, for the record.

I have a VERY good audio recorder…a Zoom recorder that picks up low-level noise. I have charged it up and have my good camera charged up, also, for any video. If I hear this sound again, I will attempt to capture it. The Zoom is excellent; we have used it for paranormal research.

Maybe somebody else has heard it? Maybe? We could be going nuts. Just wondering if any other Arkansans are experiencing this. As I said, if I capture the sound, I will post it.

It’s starting to get freaky out there. After hearing the “rumbling”, my ears started ringing and I had difficulty in getting to sleep.

I was feeling off and on rumbles after that munitions explosion in Louisiana, our house shook from that. Nothing like last night, though, as this was more constant.

Stay safe out there, guys.
~heidilore~

One thought on “Strange rumbling sound in Arkansas?

  1. Cest Moi says:

    I hope you are recuperating well Heidi.

Leave a Reply

