So it goes…

Have been feeling the pain lately. Actually broke down and went to the doctor about it. I was put on elavil and tramadol, so I feel like an exhausted zombie. Just kinda going through the motions. Hopefully, in the long run, this will help. As of right now, I feel a lot of sadness and confusion.

We got a record player and we are listening to some old records…nice to have one now. Sounds so much better than mp3s! Went to a record store yesterday in North Little Rock, that place was awesome. Husker Du FTW!😉

I am avoiding twitter. So much fear mongering and such that it isn’t helping my mental state, that is for sure.

Kinda hanging out, working on photography and listening to music.

Working on reporting stuff, so be patient😀

4 thoughts on “So it goes…

  1. D, SMith says:

    hope you feel better soon.

  2. Ed says:

    Heidi, I’m sorry you are feeling down and pain. I wasn’t up to par last week myself, still feel strange. I do know about a few meds like elavil, been there done that, zombiefied which is why I flushed them and others I was on for 4 years.

    I also just today found a turn table. Have yet to spin some old vinyl, but looking forward to it in the coming days.

    Anyway, take a break from the fear mongering and all. Hope you feel better. Maybe this moon has something to do with it. Of course there is everything else too.

    ED

  3. Cest Moi says:

    Get well soon. *hug*

  4. latitude38 says:

    heidi, hope your felling better! miss all your insights and your wonderful way of looking at the way the world around us. miss you,your friend, gary

    .I, not events, have the power to make me happy or unhappy today. I can choose which it shall be. Yesterday is dead, tomorrow hasn’t arrived yet. I have just one day, today, and I’m going to be happy in it.
    wish i had said this great quote but atlas the honor goes to groucho marx. bet you wouldn’t have guessed that one !

Leave a Reply

