For JM

For JM

 

I usually never let a man

Get a hold of me

Always keeping at arm’s length

Until you found the key

 

Having the tendency to move on

And wanting to run away

You have walked into my life

And for once I don’t know what to say

 

I am tryin my damndest

To give this man something true

My angel, my salvation

This lonely heart don’t know what to do

 

I became accustomed to keeping myself lonely

God knows I am falling further every day

You are all that is on my mind

To make this damaged heart stay.

 

HLL October 31st, 2010

 

One thought on “For JM

  1. Um says:

    Good luck,good luck I say
    For your happiness I pray
    May this be a genuine find
    To sooth your soul and mind

Leave a Reply

