Monday Morning Quarterback

Dear America,

I have been watching your demise for some time now. I thought, given the amount of animosity from the AMERICAN citizenry toward this bill, that it would have a chance at failing. Boy, was I wrong.

Republicans…I am mad at you for not being more forceful concerning this issue. You were rather like an injured dog that did not care to strike back.

Democrats…I am mad at you for even going through with this, for not seeing the oh-so-corporate nature of this bill.

I am mad because I know this will create apathy within me yet again.

Politics is rather like wrestling. You KNOW it is fake, yet you cannot seem to take your eyes away from the train wreck.

A Bible verse keeps going through my mind. I cannot remember what book, chapter, verse it was, but it went something like this:

“Be not deceived, God is not mocked; for whatsoever a man soweth that shall he also reap.”

Makes sense, although we have pretty much been deceived…we have mocked. And the reaping is upcoming.

I wish I could tell you whether we should fight this all the way, or we should go underground…the new world order is surely progressing. The script is being followed. Next up, immigration reform with the special ID card. What is after that? You can bet some sort of legislation for tighter gun control.

They must think we are stupid…that we cannot see this right in front of our eyes. Question is-do YOU see it happening?

Make sure you are prepared for every plausible scenario. Me, just going to hide out for a little bit…watch it all unfold. Taking time off the net is a priority right now. Learning every little nook and cranny in that constitution is number one.

I am just a regular person. Perhaps if we had a bunch of regular people we could force them to listen…alas, that is the true crux of the problem. We are being ignored continuously. Rather restores your faith in humanity, eh?

Personal responsibility. We should start taking it again.

Signed…

Just another American

HL

One thought on “Monday Morning Quarterback

  1. Honestly says:

    “I am just a regular person. Perhaps if we had a bunch of regular people we could force them to listen…alas, that is the true crux of the problem. We are being ignored continuously. ”

    You are so modest my dear.You are not
    “just a regular person.”

    As for the others,a very small group sees them
    as just “cattle.”

    Who listens to cattle?

Leave a Reply

