Lest We Forget

I look upon this landscape

With glances of simultaneous

Horror and revulsion…

The painful reality

Of a lost time

Starts to seep in…

My people that once

Roamed on this land

Sacrificed, for what…

A new aching

A new longing

For something that will never be…

Lost amongst your skyscrapers

Your towers of metal

Concrete all around…

You have lost your senses

By default, I lose mine

No longer sure of my path…

Where do I go to find safety?

Where do I find solace?

I must be easily replaceable…

You look into my eyes.

Ignore, scoff and pretend

I am not here…

I do exist

I do know you are here

Please do not ignore me…

For I am your

Past, present and future

And I will not let you forget.

-HL February 15th, 2010-

4 thoughts on “Lest We Forget

  1. Syd says:

    I understand this all to well…

  2. Karina says:

    Please do not ignore me…

    For I am your

    Past, present and future

    And I will not let you forget.

    Beautiful, Heidi

  3. Cest Moi says:

    You are very talented my dear.
    It would be a sin to let you go
    to waste.I am sure there is a
    match in this world for you.

  4. rulebrittania says:

    Im feeling really pixxed (and probably u r to) that some small minded,pathetic people have caused u to not trust folks on Twitter. The Net is like that.There are some very sad folks around that take pleasure in hurting people.
    Just to let u know I certainly miss you News,Humour and Wit.
    ITS a very sad day for Twitter. I wish you all the best and Im sure others will as well.

    Have to say whatever went on (seem to have missed something) has left me with a sour taste re folks. xx

Leave a Reply

