Techniques for Vivid Dreaming

I have found that there are some techniques I have employed that have assisted in more vivid, life-like dreams. I cannot say it will necessarily work for you, but I have been successful. I do not do this every night, and I change techniques frequently, depending on the day. I don’t use it for lucid dreaming; that is not my goal or attempt. The past couple years I have trying to develop a psychic arena for my dreams, and to answer personal problems in my life.

Vitamin B6

This is a helpful supplement to create the more bizarre dreams. I do not use this often, as it does not assist in any way except to make things seem really other-worldly. If you would like this effect, take 200 mg prior to sleep.

Magnesium

Again, I don’t use it often, but it can be helpful for some bizarre dreams. One pill should suffice.

5-HTP

Brilliant stuff, I take it for my fibromyalgia attacks and have found it does have a curious effect on dreaming. It manages to bring up people from the past, more often than not. One pill is sufficient.

Mugwort

I do take this every night.  I boil it with my tea prior to bed time. This stuff is AMAZING. It slowly helps you develop heightened psychic awareness in both your real-life and dream-life. I would recommend it as an everyday thing.

Turmeric

I put a spoonful of turmeric in with my boiling tea water every evening. I have heard it is effective for dream work, although to be honest, I cannot confirm as I use it in combination with the mugwort. At the very least, it has proven health benefits, so I will continue with this path.

Melatonin

This is a big one. I have found I have quite vivid dreams when taking it. I do not take it every night, as one tends to build a tolerance to it. As little as 25 mg is acceptable, and does make a difference.

I am not a doctor, nor am I sure what techniques will work for you. I have found it most helpful for me, though, and can confirm I have had dreams about individuals I have never known and it turns out to be accurate.

Happy dreaming!!

2 thoughts on “Techniques for Vivid Dreaming

  1. ziofascism says:

    Have you read Jung’s Man and his Symbols? I think you would enjoy it. Dreams are in the language of the subconscious, which is symbolic. But the symbols are usually only applicable to you so the same symbol can have different meanings for different people; although some symbols reside in the collective subconscious and are applicable to everyone. Fascinating stuff.

    Is that Melatonin vegetarian?

    • heidilore says:

      I have read most of Jung’s material, what a brilliant man🙂

      ANY supplement I take is vegetarian-vegan. You have to search around sometimes, but it is not that difficult to find. So, yes, find some…kicks out the insomnia and helps inhibit aging, also.

Leave a Reply

